What types of screed are there? 

There are two main categories of floor screed:

1.Dry sand cement screed - laid typically to 75mm and either mixed on site or for larger volumes delivered on tippers and compacted by specialist screeding companies by hand

2.Flowing screeds which are either cementitious (contain cement) or anhydrite binder based (calcium sulphate). Both of which are placed by a screed pump, delivered on concrete trucks and finished using a dappling bar to achieve the required finish. Both are normally laid between 35mm and 50mm

Go Back

Last updated:
October 21, 2020